Ducky Awards

  • The Ducky Awards is Superintendent Susan Enfield's fun way of recognizing teachers and staff for going above and beyond to advance Highline’s promise of knowing every student by name, strength and need.
    To nominate a colleague at any time throughout the year, send an email to Superintendent Enfield with the name of the individual and a brief paragraph on how he or she is going above and beyond to deliver on our promise of knowing every student by name, strength and need. 
    Below is an archive of Ducky Award recipients.  Click on the month to read more about each award recipient's dedication to Highline students.
    Ducky Awards  
  • June 2016 Ducky Awards

    June 2016 Ducky Awards

    Libby DeBell, Principal, Cascade Middle School
    Jamie Peek, Lead Custodian, Evergreen Campus
    Alexa Wayman, Student Re-engagement Counselor, Connection Center
    Tyler Ashby, ILC Teacher, Health Sciences & Human Services High School
    Andrea Haisch, Kindergarten Teacher, Marvista Elementary
    Beth Stimson, Speech/Language Pathologist (SLP) Assistant

    Comments (-1)
  • May 2016 Ducky Awards

    May 2016 Ducky Awards

    Ed Vigil, Safety & Security Officer
    Naomi Fair, Teacher, McMicken Heights Elementary
    Tiffany Wallace, Psychologist, Cascade Middle School
    Rachel Jones, Paraeducator, Pacific Middle School
    Dave Estes, Assistant Principal/Director, Puget Sound Skills Center

    Comments (-1)
  • April 2016 Ducky Awards

    April 2016 Ducky Awards

    Kim Tracy, Teacher, Cascade Middle School
    Maureen Roe, Paraeducator, Parkside Elementary
    Kim Meschter, Librarian, Chinook Middle School
    Cathy Reinsel-Torres, ILC Teacher, North Hill Elementary
    Robin Lamoureux, Principal, Parkside Elementary

    Comments (-1)
  • March 2016 Ducky Awards

    March 2016 Ducky Awards

    Emily Manalisay, Lead Custodian, Chinook Middle School
    Wesley Smith, Reading & Math Interventionist, McMicken Heights Elementary
    Rocio Ceja, ELL Tutor, Cedarhurst Elementary
    Chad Kodama, Assistant Principal, Cedarhurst Elementary
    Juan Lozano, Teacher, Academy of Citizenship & Empowerment
    Isuzu Niizuma Arambula, District Ombudsman, Central Office

    Comments (-1)
  • February 2016 Ducky Awards

    February 2016 Ducky Awards

    Debra Craig, ILC Paraeducator, Cascade Middle School
    Camille Churchill, Family Advocate, GLEA Program, White Center Heights Elementary
    Nicole Isernio, Kindergarten Teacher, Bow Lake Elementary
    Yana Aronova, Math Teacher, Highline High School
    Jami Haskin, Resource Manager; Kevin Tatum, Warehouse Manager; Sandy Jacobson, Science Materials Technician; Instruction and Innovation
    Bernard Koontz, Language Learning and Teacher Development Executive Director, Central Office

    Comments (-1)
  • January 2016 Ducky Awards

    January 2016 Ducky Awards

    Lisa Foote, Social Worker, Mount Rainier Service Area and Woodside Site
    Karen Boucher, Literacy Coach, Cascade Middle School
    Yadira Rosales, Bilingual Paraeducator/Family Liaison, Arts & Academics Academy
    Anissa Sharratt, Manager, Connection Center
    Frank Cantwell, Assistant Principal, CHOICE Academy
    Michael Sita, Principal, New Start, CHOICE Academy, and Alternative Programs

    Comments (-1)
  • more