Menu

Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166

You Are About To Leave the Highline Public Schools Website

You are now leaving the Highline website and will be redirected to a third-party application or website. This site may have advertisements or other content not necessarily endorsed or approved by Highline Public Schools. 

2023-24 School Calendar

2023-24 School Calendar

Here is a look at the 2023-24 school calendar! This calendar has been approved by our Highline Education Association (teachers union) members. These dates and breaks will be reflected on our website calendar. 

A year-at-a-glance calendar is also available for download and linked on our homepage. The 2022-23 calendar is on page one and the 2023-24 calendar is on page two.  

School Breaks and Days to Note 

2023-24 School Year

  • First Day of School, Grades 1-12 - Wednesday, September 6
  • First Day of School, Kindergarten - Monday, September 11
  • First Day of School, PreK - Wednesday, September 13
  • No School, All Grades - Thursday, November 9
  • No School, All Grades, Veterans Day - Friday, November 10
  • Student Conferences (varies by school) - November 20-22
    • No School, Grades PreK-5 - November 20-21
    • No School, All Grades - November 22
  • No School, Thanksgiving Break - November 23-24
  • No School, Winter Break  - December 25 - January 5
  • No School, Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 15
  • No School, Grades 6-12 - Friday, January 26
  • No School, President's Day - Monday, February 19
  • No School, All Grades and Secondary Student Conferences  - Friday, March 8 
  • No School, Spring Break - April 1-5
  • No School, Memorial Day - Monday, May 27
  • No School and Emergency Make-up Day  - Tuesday, May 28
  • Last Day of School, Preschool - Monday, June 17
  • Last Day of School, All Grades - Tuesday, June 18 
  • Juneteenth, School and District Offices Closed - Wednesday, June 19 
  • Emergency Make-up Days - June 20-28

Search District News