Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166

You Are About To Leave the Highline Public Schools Website

You are now leaving the Highline website and will be redirected to a third-party application or website. This site may have advertisements or other content not necessarily endorsed or approved by Highline Public Schools. 

Instructional Materials

Our elementary and secondary Language Arts Adoption was approved by the Highline School Board on April 7, 2021.

Curriculum selections are guided by Board Policy 2020 and Procedure 2020.

2020-21 Adoptions

2018-19 Adoptions

Previous School Board Memos on Adoptions

Current IMC members Include:

  • Celeste Borowiak Timulak, Teacher Librarian
  • Gaye Bungart, Director of Special Education
  • Kathy Emerick, Director of Pre-K and Elementary Success
  • Jami Haskin, Instructional Resource Manager
  • Chelsea Hinderlie, Secondary ELA teacher
  • Sandra Hunt, HEA President
  • Julie Hunter, Director of Secondary Instruction
  • Susanne Jerde, Chief Academic Officer
  • Bernard Koontz, Executive Director of Teaching Learning & Leadership
  • Shajaira Lopez, Director of Secondary Language Learning
  • Jenniffer Reinig, Executive Director of Teaching Learning & Leadership
  • Christina Smith, Peer Mentor (Teacher)